Breaking News
  • Class of 2024 Graduation: 6/11
  • last day of school/MP4: 6/12

The Windy Hill

The student news site of Methacton High School

The student news site of Methacton High School

The Windy Hill

The student news site of Methacton High School

The Windy Hill

Letter Day

Sign Up to Get Windy Hill Alerts!
Enter your email below to receive the monthly newsletter of the best stories of the month!

Methacton Boys’ Tennis Ends the Season Undefeated, Twice in a Row

Methacton Boys Tennis Ends the Season Undefeated, Twice in a Row
Coach Jill Walker

Methacton’s boys’ tennis team defeated Spring-Ford 5-2 on April 24 for the second year in a row, ending the season undefeated just like last year. 

On game day, the Methacton team held their Senior Night for the Class of 2024, which includes Gavin Jacobs, Kameron N’Goran, Jayden Paris, Aditya Pasumarthi, Akash Suresh, and Arnav Tiwari.

The PAC singles tournament was held from April 11-12 at Perkiomen Valley where Suresh and junior Karun Jayaram placed third and fourth respectively. In the PAC doubles tournament from April 25-26, Suresh and Tiwari placed 2nd, and N’Goran and Jacobs placed 3rd. The boys placed first in team PACs with an undefeated score of 11-0, making them the PAC Champions of 2024.

District singles on April 19 saw Suresh and Jayaram qualify, but the duo fell in the first round to seeded players. In team districts held on May 1, the boys lost in the first round to the third seed Unionville 1-4. On May 10, District doubles players Suresh and Tiwari won in the first round against Unionville but were defeated by the second seed CB East while Jacobs and N’Goran lost in the first round against Downingtown West.

Story continues below advertisement

Having coached both girls’ and boys’ tennis teams at Methacton for more than 13 years, Coach Jill Walker expressed that “[The] boys team has had amazing chemistry this season. We have had a lot of talent and depth in the lineup, which has led to the success we have had this season. I am very proud of them. They have truly given their all in every match and at practices.”


Varsity Roster (Alphabetical A-Z)

  • Aiden Bordick – 10th grade
  • Nidhith Chintala – 11th grade
  • Gavin Jacobs – 12th grade
  • Karun Jayaram – 11th grade
  • Kyle Kim – 10th grade
  • Kamron N’goran – 12th grade
  • Jayden Paris – 12th grade
  • Aditya Pasumarthi – 12th grade
  • Akash Suresh – 12th grade
  • Arnav Tiwari – 12th grade
  • Ian Wang – 11th grade
  • Alexander Webb – 10th grade
  • Dylan Wen – 11th grade    

Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Rasika Sivakumar
Rasika Sivakumar, Staff Writer, Web Admin

Comments (0)

All The Windy Hill Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *