Freshman Class Congress announced


By Janet James, Staff Writer

As September ended this Friday, the term for the Class of 2026 Congress Officers officially started.

As follows, the Freshman Congress includes President Brady Koch, Vice President Janet James, Secretary Alexia George and Treasurer Avinh Ly. While the Secretary and Treasurer ran unopposed, the President and Vice President faced stiff competition, each running against two other candidates.

This year’s class advisors are Ms. McCrea and Ms. Aldefer, who will help the officers plan exciting events such as homecoming and the semi-formal dance through collaboration with the sophomore class officers. The officers had their first meeting on Thursday.